Testimonials from Sellers

Wow Kirsty what can we say. Thank you so much for all your help selling our house. You made the whole process so easy and were always too happy to answer all my questions and silly phone calls. Your enthusiasm and passion for your job really shows through in results.

Thank you and we will be recommending you to all our friends and family as we always do and look forward to the next time we work together.

C. & C. Buchanan (Queenstown)

June 2016

Kirsty is so much more than just a real estate agent selling a house. My house sale was a difficult one, and was never going to be easy. But Kirsty was able to offer me an amazing level of support and guidance – and not just on the house sale (a little extra, that was very much appreciated).

I will always be grateful to Kirsty for all of this! I was always confident knowing that my home was in the best hands, and that Kirsty and her team were always going to make the very best decisions and get the very best result for me. Thank you Kirsty!

A. Devery (Arrowtown)

May 2016

A big thank you to Kirsty, who did a wonderful job selling our house. She and her team worked very hard in an intense period of time to get our house on the market and sold for an incredible price.

We are so grateful to Kirsty for all the hard work she did, we immediately knew we could trust her and felt confident she would do all she could for us.

S.Taylor (Queenstown)

December 2015

Selling a house with two young babies is always going to be a bit of a challenge but having Kirsty as our agent made all the difference, she made it all so easy and bent over backward to get the best outcome for our family.

Thank you Kirsty!

L.Hopkirk-Bradley (Queenstown)

December 2015

Kirsty has been nothing but amazing! I would 150% recommend her and would be extremely happy to work with her again.  She got the absolute best result for me as an owner. She helped the purchasers throughout, was proactive, caring, she really understands people and knows her stuff.  It’s not all about the commission with Kirsty, it’s genuinely about the best result for the vendor and making the purchasers happy.

Don’t bother looking anywhere else!

K. Thompson (Queenstown)

February 2015

Kirsty has an excellent professional attitude combined with enthusiasm & superb people skills. During the sale of my property she did not patronise me (being elderly this often happens) & with sensitive mediation managed the family differences of opinion re the marketing & sale of the property. Kirsty made us feel as though this was the only property with which she was involved .

We recommend Kirsty Sinclair whom we regard very highly being a “Gold Standard ” Real Estate Agent.

Barbara Hercus

December 2014

We had a fairly complicated sale process and Kirsty kept me going through it all. She was always upbeat and optimistic and worked very hard on our behalf to get a successful sale.

Her commitment to her clients really impressed me and I will recommend her to my friends.

Denise Quilan

December 2014

We gave Kirsty an extremely tight time frame within which to get some interest going in our house – two weeks! She managed to get us not only a bunch of interest, but actually managed to sell the property within this time, at a price we were very happy with. Nothing was a problem, and Kirsty made the process much less stressful than it could have been.

We would definitely sell with Kirsty again, and would happily recommend the whole Harcourt’s team.

Matt Humphrey

December 2014

It is rare that one ever gets to write a reference for someone they can genuinely recommend without hesitation – this is such a case.

I was referred to Kirsty by another leading agent in Queenstown. The sale of our property was prolonged and complicated – many peculiar and challenging issues arose unexpectedly. At every turn, Kirsty remained upbeat, constructive and innovative. Kirsty went completely beyond the call of duty repeatedly. I must also add that I am based in Australia, and this would have made this process all the harder, had it not been for Kirsty’s tireless professionalism. Taking and making calls late at the night and during the weekend. I do not exaggerate when I say, if there is a better realtor on the planet, I’d pay to meet them.

T. Schneidman (Sydney)

July 2014

Kirsty Sinclair has an excellent professional attitude combined with enthusiasm & superb people skills. During the sale of my property she did not patronise me (being elderly this often happens) and with sensitive mediation managed the family differences of opinion regarding the marketing & sale of the property.
Kirsty made us feel as though this was the only property with which she was involved. We recommend Kirsty Sinclair whom we regard very highly being a “Gold Standard” Real Estate Agent.

B. Hercus (Christchurch)

February 2014

Dear Kirsty (aka ‘Agent Extraordinaire’)
What can we say?! You are an absolute dynamo. Thank you so much for doing such an amazing job of selling our house. We are thrilled with the result and we know it would not have been possible had we not had the Best Agent in Town on our team! We will be singing your praises very loudly and recommending you to everyone we know. Selling a house is an overwhelming experience but you made it as easy as it was every going to be! We think you are AH-MAZ-ING, and very, very good at what you do.

S. & A. Campbell (Wellington)

February 2014

From the moment I first met Kirsty she gave me huge confidence and I instantly knew we would work well together and she would deliver the result I wanted. Her advice was practical, focussed and very well informed in terms of market conditions. Kirsty was extremely proactive with all parties interested in the property and kept in touch with me every step of the way.

My confidence in Kirsty was well founded as within a very short time my property went unconditional and for a price that exceeded my initial expectations. I would highly recommend Kirsty to anyone thinking of selling their property.

Jim B.

January 2014

Kirsty Sinclair… what can I say?? You are a superstar and a very rare find. In less than a week you listed, organised viewings and sold our house for a great price … and in a flat market I should add!!

I must admit, at first I was a little skeptical and not really sure what outcome to expect given previous real estate disasters experienced by friends and family members in other parts of the world.

I am now happy to say that my faith in the industry has been 100% restored and all credit must go to Kirsty and the team at Harcourts Queenstown.

Callum & Sally Goodall

August 2013

Wow!!!!! What can I say, Kris and I had a dream, a vision of a perfect world and never did we think it would come true so quickly and smoothly. This couldn’t have happened without Kirsty. Her passion and energy was just out of this world. She made everything so easy and stress free.

We were so lucky to have her on board.Thank you, Thank you, Thankyou !!

If you want someone who has a great personality, the contacts, the drive and determination to sell your house, give Kirsty a call !!! It only took her one day.

Chris & Maria Barrs

August 2013

Just wanting to say a HUGE thanks once again for selling our place. You truely are an awesome lady that makes the whole process easy and stress free. Your honesty and hard work really makes you stand out from the rest. Will definitely be recommending you to anyone I know selling.

Jann Gardiner

April 2013

Kirsty impressed me from the outset with her enthusiasm and positive attitude. After having no joy with the real estate company I was using I decided to give Harcourt’s and Kirsty a chance.

From the beginning she communicated. She also seemed to have her ear to the ground, was well informed, and knew exactly the state of the current market and future trends. Dealing with someone knowledgeable, buzzing with excitement, energetic and oozing with positive vibes was exactly what I was seeking. What a breath of fresh air!

She made the preparation and presentation of the property first rate, with meticulous attention to detail on room arrangements and photographs. She could make an ordinary looking room look fantastic!

She managed to secure a purchaser within weeks, which is when the real “fun” started. The previous owner had failed to secure a building consent, so some major work was required to obtain this Council sign-off. Instead of resigning this sale to the dust bin, Kirsty immediately informed me that together we will make this happen!

Nearly two months later and after a considerable amount of perseverance, patience and determination from all involved, we finally managed to complete the sale. This would not have been possible without the guidance and positive attitude Kirsty displayed throughout this period. She was a real super star! I would thoroughly recommend her services to anyone wishing to buy or sell property in Queenstown.

James Blewman

April 2009

My first impression of Kirsty was that she was a highly personable, organised and motivated individual who knew what the saying “client service” meant.

My impressions were to be proved correct when I listed my property with Kirsty last November. Within one month Kirsty had my million-dollar-plus property signed up and sold, a feat other agents hadn’t been able to achieve within four months! Further to the speed that Kirsty sold our property, she attained a price that exceeded our expectations. All negotiations were performed with our best interests in mind, rather than the beat-you-down-in-price-to-get-the-sale scenario I had become accustomed to within the industry.

When dealing with Kirsty no request was too big or detail too small. I have been involved in the property market for many years and Kirsty was a breath of fresh air to deal with. She is a calibre above most of her peers. Kirsty is an agent you can trust. Her desire to achieve results, work ethic and the vendor-comes-first mentality were the motivating factors with which I made my decision to list with Kirsty. I am extremely pleased that I did, I will again in the future, and I strongly advise anyone else to do so as well. You will not come out disappointed.

Glen Maher

December 2007

Testimonials from Buyers

Words can’t express how happy we are with our new home!!! Thank you for suggesting that we view our ‘dream’ home, otherwise we never would have found it and if we did in the end, it would have been too late!!

You made the whole process so simple and for that, we will forever be indebted to you.

Fleur and Brendan

May 2013

I met Kirsty during an open house inspection in early 2011, she is by far the best real estate agent that I’ve never dealt with for a number of reasons.

She has a excellent knowledge of the Queenstown area and its real estate history, and also has local contacts in all types of business which has resulted in me getting quality work done for less money.

Kirsty doesn’t carry the normal traits of a real estate agent in being slimy and willing sell you anything.

She has a no pressure approach and always goes out of her way to find the right property to suit your needs which is why I will continue to buy property from her.

Thanks for all the hard work Kirsty I appreciate it.

Owen Darby

April 2012

A BIG shout out to Kirsty Sinclair from Jodi and Brett in Devonport!

The very idea of selling a property when you live at the other end of the country is enough to bring most people out in a cold sweet of anxiety. When I called Kirsty to get her thoughts on how to even begin such a process she said “this is how we’ll do it” and away we went.

Through emails and phone calls she helped us coordinate everything from tenants leaving, gardeners, maintenance work, Painters & furniture staging (including some of her own).

We took all of the advise she gave us about presentation and every piece of it paid off. Throughout the auction campaign she was in touch with feedback and news pretty much every single day. It is a really hard and emotional process & I can’t see how there is any one else out there who will work harder or closer with you to get a result. Kirsty provided cupcakes at our open homes, had workmen knocking on her door at 730am looking for keys (oops) AND when it came to the photos being taken somehow got the poor photographer out to our house on a Sunday because it was the only sunny day in a week!!!

And then there were the results : ).

Thanks again Kirsty. Rock star.

Jodi Narbey & Brett Clews

November 2011

It is with both pleasure and ease that we provide this testimonial for Kirsty Sinclair of Harcourts Queenstown.

Upon first meeting Kirsty, it was immediately clear that we had been fortunate enough to find someone who was highly knowledgeable, competent, personable and apparently tireless. Kirsty instantly took on board our situation, requirements and ideas, and set about assembling a suite of potential properties that addressed those.

Upon moving to pursue purchase, Kirsty really ratcheted her assistance up a gear, providing a range of detailed information about properties and responding most expeditiously to what must have seemed like a never ending torrent of requests and questions. In addition to stepping us clearly through the overall process, Kirsty suggested, arranged, provided first contact and worked seemingly effortlessly with the range of other professionals and entities who would be required to see the larger picture through to fruition – a major relief as a foreign buyer with many more questions than answers. The quality of this broader ‘team’ was as much a testimony to Kirsty as our direct contact.

For the majority of the time, the process was conducted across two different countries. Kirsty, kept us both on track and regularly informed at every stage providing an invaluable measure of confidence and comfort. From our prospective it was ease and clarity defined and, importantly, there were no surprises!

In all, working with Kirsty made a substantial financial and emotional leap a series of clearly obtainable steps at the end of which we have a dream realised. Thanks – there can be no doubting that you are truly plugged in and switched on.

Scott & Bec L’Oste-Brown

August 2011, Australia

The following is my experience with Kirsty Sinclair, who I engaged as an agent for the purchase of a residential property in Queenstown.

I was fortunate enough to be referred by an independent party in the property industry, who advised me Kirsty is the best Real Estate Agent in Queenstown. On the basis of this information, I tracked her down and asked her to act on my behalf.

From the first meeting I felt very comfortable. Kirsty has a gift for listening and finding out your exact needs, concerns and requirements. She is also very professional and thorough in her presentation, with a wealth of knowledge of the local area, regulations and market peculiarities.

My experience is that she is very sincere, unquestionably honest and extremely passionate about her work.

In the case of my purchase, the services Kirsty rendered extended well beyond those for which her role as agent normally covers. This was very much appreciated and facilitated a smooth, stress free process.

In summary, I have nothing but praise for Kirsty and would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending her to anybody considering the purchase or sale of a property in the region.

I would also endorse the recommendation passed to me that she is the best Real Estate Agent in Queenstown.

If anyone would like expansion or verification of the above, I would be happy to provide this at any time.

Gary D. McKean

July 2008, Hong Kong

Kirsty Sinclair is the type of real estate agent I would always choose to work with. She has boundless positive energy and she works hard to find you the right house for your particular situation, maintaining professional integrity throughout. In our case we purchased through Kirsty via auction, which can be daunting. However, Kirsty was level headed and reassuring right through the process, allowing us to set our comfort limits and never allowing us to make any purchase in the heat of the moment we would not be happy with later. Our auction resulted in negotiations afterwards which, again, Kirsty was only focussed on making the right sale for us, and when we eventually agreed on a very tight settlement period, Kirsty was there every step of the way to make sure the difficult deadline was achievable. I would not hesitate to recommend Kirsty in the highest regard.

Jo Dey

April 2010, Queenstown

We have worked with Kirsty on a few property transactions in the last few years, as both sellers and vendors.
Kirsty has always delivered a thoroughly personal and professional service. She always goes above the level of service required, and treats her Clients as she would want to be treated herself. This has the effect of turning potentially stressful situations into enjoyable ones. Kirsty is also honest and does not indulge in ‘BS’!

Simon Traverner

April 2010, Queenstown

Kirsty Sinclair was recommended to us when we were looking at buying in the Queenstown market in 2007. She proved to be a fantastic recommendation.

She was very professional, a top-notch communicator and she treated us and our needs with respect. Kirsty was frank and open with us about our options and she was always available on the other end of the phone when we wanted to talk about our ideas. Kirsty’s knowledge of the Queenstown property market and skill as a negotiator were a great bonus and as a result we have now bought two properties through her this year.

We would recommend Kirsty without hesitation to anyone thinking of buying or selling in Queenstown.

Erica Thompson and Dean Alderton

November 2007, Dubai

Kirsty Sinclair ’s attention to me as a client was unsurpassed. Her unparalleled personal service was what set her apart from others. Kirsty’s knowledge of the real estate market and capacity to understand my needs was exceptional. I am looking forward to working with her again in the future. I hope that many others will experience her skilled professionalism, and ability to achieve real results.

Fiona McArthur

September 2006, Queenstown

Kirsty successfully maneuvered us through a very complex purchase. The entire time she was extraordinarily professional, which was the clincher in this particular agreement! I would have no hesitation in recommending Kirsty to any prospective vendor or purchaser. This deal would have fallen through without her skillful negotiation.

Marlene and Nigel Drummond

September 2006, Queenstown

Kirsty never stopped looking for the right property for us until she found it. She was in constant contact with us, continuously following up and searching for all possibilities. Kirsty is a breath of fresh air – what she say’s she is going to do, she does, and along with that she’s the most delightful person to deal with. The real estate industry needs professionals like Kirsty. We will continue to recommend and work with her!

Hayley Stevenson

August 2006, Queenstown

Highland Real Estate Group Ltd.  Licensed REAA 2008.  All rights reserved

Created by Create Me Media